Tag Thursday

Tag Thursday: Opposite Tag

This tag seems so fun so I just had to do it! Keep reading to see my answers to the Opposite Tag! 

 First book in your collection/Last book you bought.

The first book I ever got in my collection and still have is the Little House by Virginia Lee Burton. I made my mom and grandma read this to me multiple times every night for so long.

 

So I recently places a Books A Million order that has 5 books… They were having a sale. I couldn’t refuse. I haven’t even gotten them in yet.

A cheap book/An expensive book.

I got this from BookOutlet recently in hardcover for less than 3 dollars. BookOutlet is absolutely my favorite place to find amazing cheap books and I can’t ever turn down books from there.

Probably Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare for an expensive book.

A book with a male protagonist/One with a female protagonist.

Male Protagonist: Harry Potter for sure.

Female Protagonist: Lola and the Boy Next Door because its what I’m currently listening to it while writing this post…

A book you read fast/One that took you long to read.

I read By Your Side by Kasie West in one day. It was so captivating!

A book that took me long to read probably was Carry On. I just finished it the majority of it in September but I started it before I went on vacation at the end of July!

Pretty cover/Ugly cover.

Pretty cover is for sure has to go to the Anna and the French Kiss companion series. I love those covers so much!

Ugly cover is anything from The Vampire Academy! Both the original and the remake is awful.

A national book/An international book.

Any book I have except for one came from the US where I live, so all of them?…

My first international book came in the mail just a few days agoutis Love and Gelato and I love the UK cover so much!

A thin book/A thick book.

Thin book: Cruel Crown the book of Novellas for the Red Queen series.

Thick book: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

Fiction book/Non-fiction book.

I own almost solely fiction so just about any book on my shelf.

Non fiction is Taming of the Shrew.

Very (way too) romantic book/Action book.

Twilight? It was so cringe worthy cheesy romance.

Throne of Glass series is very action packed. Its the first thing that comes to mind.

A book that made you happy/One that made you sad.

Fangirl made me so happy. I loved that book so much!

Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor. I am tearing up just thinking about this book. It is so devastatingly heart breaking.


That is it for The Opposite Book Tag!

What is your favorite book/least favorite book?

Let me know down below!

4 thoughts on “Tag Thursday: Opposite Tag

Leave a Reply

