Uncategorized

The 50 Bookish Questions!

Want to know my answers to 50 Bookish Questions? Then check them out here! 

1.) What was the last book you read?

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

2.) Was it a good one?

I gave this a 4.75/5 stars/ 94%. It was pretty amazing. You can see me review here to see all my thoughts!

3.) What made it good?

The writing and the characters! I loved it!

4.) Would you recommend it to other people?

Absolutely! It’s such a great contemporary!

5.) How often do you read?

I read every opportunity I get. Literally all the time.

6.) Do you like to read?

Absolutely I do! Reading is my life!

7.) What was the last bad book you read?

I don’t want to say this but I really did not like Replica by Lauren Oliver

8.) What made you dislike it?

I just really didn’t connect with any of it. It was confusing and incredibly slow-paced. I just really didn’t like it.

9.) Do you wish to be a writer?

I really do! I’m trying to write a novel now!

10.) Has any book ever influenced you greatly?

So many books have influenced me over the years I really can’t just name one!

11.) Do you read fan-fiction?

No, it doesn’t interest me really.

12.) Do you write fan-fiction?

I’ve never written fan-fiction.

13.) What is your favourite book?

Oh this is so hard! I recently read the Harry Potter Series and I have to say they are my current favorite.

14.) What is your least favourite book?

Can I say Replica again?

15.) Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like Kindle)?

Physical. I want to turn the pages and have it in my hand.

16.) When did you learn to read?

My mom and grandma read to me at a very early age and I fell even deeper in love with books the minute I started school!

17.) What is your favourite book you had to read in school?

This is really hard. I really did love To Kill A Mockingbird and Of Mice and Men.

18.) What is your favourite book series?

I’m gonna say Harry Potter by J.K Rowling again.

19.) Who is your favourite author?

Sarah Dessen, Morgan Matson, and Huntley Fitzpatrick. (I’m on a contemporary kick apparently)

20.) What is your favourite genre?

YA always. Within it, I love fantasy & contemporary.

21.) Who is your favourite character in a book series?

This is so hard! I think I have to say Alice from The Boy Most Likely To.

22.) Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

All the time. That’s why I read!

23.) Which book do you wish had a sequel?

Just about every contemporary out there?! But specifically I wanted more from Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson.

24.) Which book do you wish DIDN’T have a sequel?

I honestly cannot answer this question. I think all of the sequel’s I’ve read have been necessary.

25.) How long does it take you to read a book?

It really depends on the book and how into it I am.

26.) Do you like when books become movies?

Eh. I’m very on the fence about book to movie adaptations.

27.) Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

The Divergent Series?

28.) Which movie has done a book justice?

The Fault in Our Stars

29.) Do you read newspapers?

No.

30.) Do you read magazines?

Nope.

31.) Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?

Can I say neither?

32.) Do you read while in bed?

Absolutely. All the time.

33.) Do you read while on the toilet?

Lol yes I do.

34.) Do you read while in the car?

Audiobooks? Yes. If I’m not driving it depends on where we are going and the road.

35.) Do you read while in the bath?

Yup!

36.) Are you a fast reader?

I think so.

37.) Are you a slow reader?

No.

38.) Where is your favourite place to read?

At the beach by far.

39.) Is it hard for you to concentrate when you read?

Only if I don’t like the book.

40.) Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

Not really, while I like it better it isn’t necessary.

41.) Who gave you your love for reading?

Honestly I don’t know. I’m the only one in my family who does so I guess me.

42.) What book is next on your list to read?

Either Cinder by Marissa Meyers or The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

43.) When did you start to read chapter books?

I was younger than most of the other kids but I’m not really sure.

44.) Who is your favourite children’s book author?

Erin Hunter. I loved all the Warriors Series.

45.) Which author would you most want to interview?

I really think Huntley Fitzpatrick. She seems so amazing kind and down to earth.

46.) Which author do you think you would be friends with?

Miranda Kenneally. She just is so cool and I love her books!

47.) What book have you reread the most?

Hmm. This is tough but I have to say Along For the Ride by Sarah Dessen.

48.) Which books do you consider “classics?”

The usuals, but my favorites are To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee and The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

49.) Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

Definitely To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

50.) Which books should be banned from all schools?

I don’t think any books should ever be banned!


Pick one of the questions and let me know your answer below!

3 thoughts on “The 50 Bookish Questions!

Leave a Reply

