Top Tuesday

Top Tuesday #1

The first edition of Top Tuesday at The Bookish Baker is going to be all about the Top 5 series I need to read soon! A few of these are somewhat shame worthy that I haven’t read yet. I hope to get through them as soon as possible! 

1A1VDpTfKuSL

 

The Mortal Instrument Series

by Cassandra Clare

I am so ashamed that I still haven’t been able to make it through this series yet. I don’t know why I can’t seem to get through this series but I’ve only ever been able to make it through a couple of the books before I just can’t anymore. Eventually I know I will it just may take some time.

 

1-2

linked-percy-jackson-spins

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series

by Rick Riordan

Can the shame get any worse? This series was part of so many peoples childhood and I still haven’t read it! It’s been sitting on my book shelf for forever and it constantly calls me but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I have to admit it is partly because I’m afraid I may not enjoy it because it is a middle grade series and I have never been too interested in them. I hope to be able to get to reading them soon.

 

1-3The_ACOTAR_series

A Court of Thorns and Roses Series

by Sarah J. Maas

The third book in this series comes out soon and I still haven’t read the first two! I love Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass Series something fierce but I have yet to take A Court of Thorns and Roses off of my bookshelf and read it. I want to marathon these as soon as possible!

 

1-4

Lunar Chronicles Collage - Final

The Lunar Chronicles 

by Marissa Meyer

This is another series that has been sitting on my bookshelves for ages and I haven’t read them yet! I have got to get a jump on this one soon because I’ve heard so many amazing things about this entire series! They sound like the kind of books that will be up my alley!

 

1-5
bloodlines

Bloodlines Series

by Richelle Mead

And finally the last series I really need to read is the Bloodlines series. I read The Vampire Academy series and I loved it so much! The main reason I haven’t picked these up is because I am skeptical that they will live up to The Vampire Academy series. I loved those books so much and I really want to read the Bloodlines series.

 

Those are the 5 series I want to start reading this year.

Are there any series that you hope to start?

Any series you haven’t read that you are ashamed about?

Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

