Top 5 Books of 2016

Here are my top 5 books that I read in 2016! It was really hard to narrow it down to just 5! I would recommend any of them to anyone!

5. Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

28686840 This is the book that I was most on the fence about putting on my top 5 favorites. I had some major issues with parts of the novel but I did still enjoy it. I really enjoyed the dual points of view I really believe it added more to the story, considering I did like Jack better. I gave this book a 75% rating.

Goodreads

 

4. Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

22522202-2

I read this and immediately feel in love! This makes the list of my favorite Contemporary books for sure! I love the dual POVs I think it really added a depth that wouldn’t have been possible with just Maggie or just West. This book earned an 83% rating from me! I can’t wait to read the next book in this series!

Goodreads

 

3. Defending Taylor by Miranda Kenneally

22846823

I’m just going to preface this by saying I love every single Miranda Kenneally book ever. I think she could write a character that watches grass grow and I’d find it fascinating. Defending Taylor is one of my favorites! This book faces some real problems and to me it seemed to have just a bit more depth that any others. This book earned a 92% rating. I can’t wait for the next book by Miranda Kenneally!

Goodreads

 

2. Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor

22138392

I have never read a contemporary that has made me cry this much, not even The Fault in Our Stars! I can’t believe this is not more well known. This is a heartbreaking story that focuses on two best friends that go through a traumatic experience. This is not your typical happy go lucky contemporary YA that I’ve become used to. I really connected with the main character. I gave this a 95% approval rating.

Goodreads

1. Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

16034235

All I can say about this series is that I cannot believe I haven’t read it before now. I cannot wait to see what happens next! I loved the writing style and just about everything in this series so far. It is captivating and intriguing! I’d recommend it to any fantasy lover! It earned a 98% rating!

Goodreads

 

What were your top 5 books you read in 2016?

Did any of mine make it on your list?

Do you want to read any of my top 5 now?

Let me know below!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

